Superior Court

Conasauga Judicial Circuit

In Georgia, the Superior Court is the general jurisdiction trial court which has exclusive, constitutional authority to preside over felony criminal cases and cases regarding title to land, divorce, equity, declaratory judgments, habeas corpus, mandamus, quo warrants, prohibition and adoptions. The Court also exercises appellate jurisdiction from judgments of the probate and magistrate courts and provides general supervision of the juvenile court

The Conasauga Judicial Circuit is comprised of two counties: Murray (County Seat: Chatsworth) and Whitfield (County Seat: Dalton). These counties are located in Northwest Georgia and have a combined population of over 100,000. Four judges preside in the circuit and each is elected to a four year term. They preside over jury trials, rule on evidence, hear motions and render verdicts in bench trials in each county. The Court also provides a variety of programs which are managed by the Court Administrator.

Court Administration Contacts



The Master Calendars are in Adobe PDF format. You must have the Adobe Acrobat Reader installed on your computer to view this file. If you do not have the Reader, you may download it for free here.

Whitfield County

205 N Selvidge Street
Dalton, GA 30720


Murray County

121 N. 3rd Ave
Chatsworth, GA 30705