Board of Commissioners

Mission Statement

The mission of the Whitfield County Board of Commissioners and Staff is to perform our duties in a manner that reflects our dedication and progressive commitment to the citizens in all County matters to better enhance the quality of life for all.

Contact Info

Board of Commissions
301 W Crawford St
Dalton, GA 30720
(706) 275-7500

Robert Smalley,
County Attorney

Blanca Cardona,
Open Records Officer
County Clerk

Relative Links

Forms and Information

Seal

Chairman

Laughter
Lynn Laughter
llaughter@whitfieldcountyga.com

District 1

Robbins
Barry Robbins
brobbins@whitfieldcountyga.com

District 3

Robbins
Roger Crossen
rcrossen@whitfieldcountyga.com

County Administrator

Administrator
Mark Gibson
mgibson@whitfieldcountyga.com

District 2

Brooker
Harold Brooker
hbrooker@whitfieldcountyga.com

District 4

Brooker
Greg Jones
gjones@whitfieldcountyga.com